Try to Comprehend, My Love.

Love is a journey, not always side by side in body, but in spirit.

Pinterest

One night, we fought.

You lashed out at me.

I said ok.

You lashed out again.

I said ok.

You said, “I’m sorry. Please forgive me. I need to heal.”

In that moment. I fell deeper in love with you.

I have prayed for you every single day since that time.

These days.

I love you from far away.

But I still pray.

And

I still love you. I love you unconditionally.

I want you to know that I have barriers in place now and pray for you from behind my gates and walls.

Where you cannot see nor hear nor access me.

Not because I do not love you.

Or believe it possible you will still be my husband someday.

But because through your love I needed to learn

How to love someone unconditionally, no matter whether we were together or not, while also loving myself to the same level.

So I love you and protect myself at the same time.

--

--